Our People // Wilson Europe

Dudley Taylor - Chairman

Dudley was the former Senior Underwriter of the Standard P&I Club. Having held senior positions in the industry for over 40 years, his vast knowledge and experience in P&I has served to develop the specialist services provided to shipowner clients.

Email Dudley - dudley@wilsoneurope.com


Julian South - Managing Director

Julian joined Wilson Europe in 2009 after holding senior positions with Thomas Miller/ the UK Club. During his 38 years with Thomas Miller he had responsibilities as Senior Underwriting Director and Global Business Development Director. Julian's substantial knowledge and wide ranging experience of P&I and other ship operating related insurances further enhance the services that Wilson provide its clients.

Email Julian - julian@wilsoneurope.com


Ben Wong- Director

Ben is responsible for the daily operation of the London office where he is active in all lines of business of the Wilson Re group including P&I broking.

Email Ben - ben@wilsoneurope.com


Robin Eltringham - Senior Broker

Robin has been involved in the London market for nearly three decades. His broad skill sets, provide an invaluable resource to the group's P&I business. He is also very proactive in serving the non-marine portfolio of the Group.

Email Robin - robin@wilsoneurope.com


Colin Gray - Senior Broker

Colin obtained BA(Hons) University Degree in Business Economics and Italian from Portsmouth University and immediately thereafter embarked on a brief career in Marketing for a major global retailer. He joined Wilson Europe in August 2007 as a trainee broker. Colin has a management responsibility for service delivery to our clients and "brokes" a number of accounts within the Wilson Europe portfolio.

Email Colin - colin@wilsoneurope.com


Joanna Reily

Joanna holds a trainee broking position at Wilson Europe having recently completed a University Degree in mathematical sciences. She has experience working as an intern within the Standard Club in both the London and Singapore offices where she worked within the underwriting support team.

Email Joanna - joanna@wilsoneurope.com


Andy Bayman

After leaving school in 2008 Andy joined the London office of a large Asian Insurance broker working in the Cargo insurance team. He joined Wilson Europe in June 2010 as a trainee broker and provides strong support to the senior brokers.

Email Andy - andy@wilsoneurope.com


Paul Park

Paul joined Wilson after completing his degree in English Literature at HUFS Seoul, Republic of Korea. After spending time at Wilson Korea, he joined Wilson Europe in August 2011 as an account executive and broker. Paul is mainly focused on the group's Korean and Far Eastern portfolio delivering service to the Wilson Korea client base and utilising his culture and language skills within Wilson.

Email Paul - paul@wilsoneurope.com


Ryan Witchard

After leaving university Ryan completed a marketing internship before joining Wilson Europe as a trainee broker in April 2012. Ryan provides support to our senior brokers on our European and North American clients and is responsible for handling US COFR'S. He is also actively involved in the company's sales and marketing initiatives.

Email Ryan - ryan@wilsoneurope.com


Linda Gibson

Linda provides administrative support to Wilson Europe and services general claims and client queries.

Email Linda - linda@wilsoneurope.com


Julie Newby

Julie is responsible for day to day accounting functions of Wilson Re and manages the financial and taxation requirements.

Email Julie - julie@wilsoneurope.com


David Alwyn - Consultant

David joined Wilson Europe after 14 years of being involved in marine and non marine mutuals in senior positions. David is a qualified solicitor and his primary focus at Wilson Re is the development of new business.

Email David - david@wilsoneurope.com


Trust in the expertise of Wilson Re.